Free Photos and Images

I found this list on Martin Crosbie’s website.
Here’s a link to his very helpful book.

Please check each site’s guidelines to ensure
that the photo you’re using truly is copyright-free. 

Many Require attribution. It’s only fair, don’t you think?

123RF http://www.123rf.com/freeimages.php

Alegri Photos http://www.alegriphotos.com/

Animal Photos http://animalphotos.info/a/

British Library (Flickr) https://www.flickr.com/photos/britishlibrary

Cepolina Photos http://www.cepolina.com/freephoto/

Death To The Stock Photo http://deathtothestockphoto.com/

Digital Comic Museum http://digitalcomicmuseum.com/index.php

Dreamstime http://www.dreamstime.com/free-photos

Every Stock Photo http://www.everystockphoto.com/

Flickr Creative Commons https://www.flickr.com/creativecommons/

Free Digital Photos http://www.freedigitalphotos.net/

Free Foto http://www.freefoto.com/index.jsp

Free Images http://www.freeimages.com/

Free Images Live http://www.freeimageslive.co.uk/

Free Pixels http://www.freepixels.com/

Free Stock Photos http://www.freestockphotos.mobi/

Google Creative Commons http://www.google.com/advanced_image_search?hl=en

Image Base http://www.imagebase.net/

Kave Wall http://www.kavewall.com/stock/

Morgue File http://morguefile.com/

Open Photo http://openphoto.net/

Photo Gen http://www.photogen.com/

Photo Vaco http://www.photovaco.com/

Pic Jumbo http://picjumbo.com/

Pixabay http://pixabay.com/en/

Public Domain Archive http://publicdomainarchive.com/us/

School Photo Project http://www.schoolphotoproject.com/

Stick Stock Photos http://www.stickstock.com/#

Stock Pholio    http://stockpholio.com/

Stock Photos http://stockphotos.io/

Super Famous http://superfamous.com/

Sun Pix http://www.sunipix.com/

Toasto http://www.toasto.com/

Viintage http://viintage.com/

Wikimedia Commons http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/Main_Page